Santa Barbara Museum of Art Welcomes Visitors Back to the Galleries

SBMA Galleries Reopen to the Public on May 11  The Santa Barbara Museum of Art (SBMA) is pleased to welcome […more…]

The Arts, Back in Full

Finally, after a five-year, $50-million capital campaign to renovate the Santa Barbara Museum of Art, in the spring of 2021 […more…]

Santa Barbara Museum of Art
Phone: (805) 884-6427
Assistant Director of External Affairs: Susan Bradley


The mission of the Santa Barbara Museum of Art is to integrate art into the lives of people.

Begin to Build a Relationship

We know you care about where your money goes and how it is used. Connect with this organization’s leadership in order to begin to build this important relationship. Your email will be sent directly to this organization’s Director of Development and/or Executive Director.

Drawing Santa Barbara Together

“Our community is drawn together in many ways; the Santa Barbara Museum of Art is one. An important part of the museum’s permanent collection comes from the legacies of local families. Now, thanks to the outpouring of support for the renovation, the generosity of the community at large will be imprinted in the museum. The collection will be safeguarded for future generations, to be shared with everyone. Come visit!”
– Pat Aoyama, Santa Barbara Museum of Art, Board of Trustees Chair

Find Like-Minded People in a Beautiful Place

For the museum’s director of external affairs, Karen Kawaguchi, the call to action is simple:
“Please join us.”
“We want you to be a part of this community of the arts,” Kawaguchi says. “Become a member and find like-minded people enjoying art in our beautiful museum.”
The Santa Barbara Museum of Art has a robust selection of online resources available for art makers, art educators, and art enthusiasts. Entry to the museum is free for Santa Barbara County students (K-college), teachers (K-12), and military personnel. Please visit the website for more information.

Board of Trustees

Patricia Aoyama, Chair
Nicholas Mutton, Vice Chair
Bruce Worster, Secretary
Ken Anderson
Gwen Baker
Patricia Blake
Lynn Cunningham Brown
John Mike Cohen
Joan Davidson
Richard De Schutter
Kathleen Feldstein
Timothy O. Fisher
Connie Frank
Martha Gabbert
John Gardner
David Gersh
Christine Vanderbilt Holland
David Jackson
Junie Prewitt Jinkins
Norman A. Kurland
Judith Little
Kandy Luria-Budgor
Carol MacCorkle
Douglas Norberg
Diane Sullivan
Clay Tedeschi
Jeanne Towles
Sarah Vedder
Michael G. Wilson
Barry Winick